Yovette shares her art with the world!

Mischievous Bear Cubs

Living in Alaska part time, I love the wildlife there. It is quite normal to see bears and their cubs in the wild. But in the last few years, it has become quite normal to see bears in the city too. Sometimes when my husband and I are out driving around in the country, we will just stop the car and watch little cubs playing and climbing trees, or mother bears rolling around in the grass and grazing on luscious foliage.

This is my 20th Sneak Peek painting. I enjoyed this painting because of the bright colors and interesting mountains. Painting wildlife is difficult for me but I keep pushing myself because I really do love it. If you would like to see the steps I took to paint this, visit my website, mymagicbrushes.com and click on the Sneak Peek page.

Have a fabulous day, and blessing, Yovette

Mischievous Bear Cubs

Mischievous Bear Cubs

 

Comments on: "Mischievous Bear Cubs" (4)

  1. Little bear cubs scramble toward the nearest tree
    Looking for new mischief, so happy to be free
    They feel secure knowing that mom is standing near
    To lend a helping hand if needed, & chase away their fear

  2. Oh how adorable! A poem to go with my painting! Thank you Snow for taking the time to write something so nice. It’s fits perfectly…

  3. Must be lovely living in Alaska part time– And a great inspiration for your artwork.

    • Alaska is a wonderful place to visit and live! It has some of the most beautiful scenery you will ever see anywhere in the world. Much of my art work originated from there. If you ever have the chance to go, don’t pass it up! It’s the trip of a lifetime. Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

