Yovette shares her art with the world!

Paintbrush To The Rescue!

Every fall, it’s hunting time in Oregon. Time to get out the guns, and dress in clothing that looks like the forest, all to be able to catch an elk off guard that ends up on the dinner table. This fall hunting trip was no different other than we were not using guns. Instead, a camera was in hand.

During the day, my husband and I went on many walks and saw nothing but an occasional bird, a squirrel, or some other little critter. Some hunting years are just that way. That gets pretty boring after a few days, so in between walks, I got out my trusty old paintbrush to see what I could create. I had on old, well it wasn’t really old, in fact it was a new shirt that I accidentally spilled something on and could not get the stain out. My sister suggested that I just take a paintbrush to the t-shirt and paint something pretty over the stain.

I am partial to flowers most of the time, so I got out my sketch pad, a palette, some paint and my paintbrushes. I started sketching an idea, decided I liked it, so I put it on my shirt and I am so happy with it! We didn’t get any elk on this years hunting trip, but I am pleased with a new looking Original T-shirt. A photo of the result is below. I have more on my website about the t-shirt http://mymagicbrushes.com/ along with other artwork. Please visit and look around. 

Wishing you Happy Holidays. Blessings Yovette

T-shirt 1

T-shirt 1

Leave a Reply

